Credit Cards and Airport Lounges – LCCT


I think I’ll start a series on what credit card entitles you free entry to various airport lounges I encounter as I travel round the region building up the Empire of Wata. Let’s start with  the Plaza Premier Lounge in  LCCT in Malaysia.

(I take no responsibilities for errors. If your card isn’t accepted, pay RM88 like the rest of us, or bring along a thick book).

American Express Malaysia

  • Platinum Charge Card
  • Platinum Credit Card (since when did Amex have credit cards?)
  • Singapore Airlines Kris Flyer Gold Card

Eon Bank

  • Platinum
  • Matta Platinum
  • Matta Gold

Alliance Bank

  • Premier Debit Card
  • Privilege Recognition Card

BMW Malaysia White Card Regular /Elite

Ambank

  • Platinum Business
  • Platinum Conventional
  • Platinum eCosway
  • Platinum al-Taslif

UOB Jakarta

  • UOB Buana TBK Platinum

UOB Malaysia

  • Preferred Platinum (Visa & Mastercard)
  • Midas
  • Kota Permai Platinum (MasterCard)
  • …Perak Platinum (MasterCard)
  • Clearwater Sanctuary Platinum (MasterCard)

RHB Platinum

Priority Pass

7 Responses to Credit Cards and Airport Lounges – LCCT

  1. Jabbathehutt says:

    Damm the lounge. I tried. They will only admit the card holder and no one else. Cannot bring guess, and the girl was rude.

    I use EON bank.

    • Wata says:

      Darth Hutt: I presume the girl … is no longer among the living anymore? I think I saw them change the name from Premium Lounge to My Lounge, Bugger Off! last time I passed through. Your doing?

  2. Michael Lau says:

    Hi there, Is HSBC Premier member accepted at the Plaza Premium lounge?

    Mike

    • Wata says:

      Micheal: I don’t know. I do know you have your own private lounge in Bandara SH, though I think it is only for Indonesian HSBC card holders.

  3. Jabbathehutt says:

    No. I was just there. I had to use the priority pass issued by HSBC indonesia Premier account or my Eon bank card.

  4. Tan says:

    do they accept SCB platinum business card or MBB Amex Platinum card? Do I need to show my boarding pass or airticket? TQ.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers

